Apply for Broadway for a Better World

Click here to begin the application or continue scrolling. Grant applications may be submitted at any time. Awards will be granted twice a year, once in January, and again in July. If your organization is interested in learning more about the Broadway for a Better World Program, please contact Jacki Booth at jbooth@cfcc.edu.

To be considered for an award in the July 2024 cycle, applicants must submit their grant application by July 1st, 2024.

Who is eligible to apply?

Any nonprofit and/or tax-exempt organization in New Hanover and Pender Counties is eligible to apply. Priority is given to applications by organizations that serve young people under the age of 18, but we welcome applications that will support any and all untapped folks in New Hanover and Pender Counties. In addition, any Cape Fear Community College class or student organization is also eligible to apply (please select CFCC Class or Student Organization in the application).

What do you need to prepare for the application?

  • A digital copy of your organization’s non-profit 501(c)(3) or other tax-exempt IRS tax letter to upload.
  • Basic contact and address information for your organization.
  • Show preference with date/time preference for shows with multiple performances (see “Which events are eligible for the grant award?” for the full list.
  • Your story! Please tell us how these tickets will be used to aid the untapped communities you serve. Our grant panel gives priority to applicants who will be putting these tickets directly into the hands of those you serve. 

When is the grant deadline?

Grant applications may be submitted at any time. Awards will be granted twice a year, once in January, and again in July.

To be considered for an award in the July 2024 cycle, applicants must submit their grant application by July 1st, 2024. Grantees will be notified of ticket awards on August 1st, 2024.

Which events are eligible for the grant award?

All Wilson Center Presents shows are eligible for award, including the PNC Broadway Series, Stars Series, and Wonder Series. Please note, the Wilson Center has rolling announcements for the Stars and Wonder Series; new shows may be announced at any time. For shows with multiple performances, please also list your date/time preference.

Upcoming Eligible Shows :

Iron & Wine
  • Tuesday, August 6, 2024 – 7:30 pm
Straight No Chaser
  • Wednesday, August 7, 2024 – 7:30 pm
Justin Willman
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024 – 7:00 pm

JB Smoove

  • Friday, September 13, 20247:30 pm

Melissa Etheridge

  • Sunday, September 15, 2024 – 7:30 pm

SPIDER-MAN ACROSS THE SPIDER-VERSE

  • Wednesday, September 18, 2024 – 7:00 pm
Herbie Hancock
  • Saturday, September 21, 2024 – 7:30 pm
Lyle Lovett and his Large Band
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2024 – 7:30 pm

Tina

  • Tuesday, October 8, 2024 – 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024 – 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024 – 7:30 pm

Kathleen Madigan

  • Saturday, October 26, 2024 – 7:00 pm
Hadestown
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2024 – 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2024 – 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2024 – 7:30 pm

Ain’t Too Proud

  • Tuesday, December 17, 2024 – 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2024 – 7:30 pm
  • Thursday, December 19, 2024 – 7:30 pm
Dear Evan Hansen
  • Friday, January 17, 2025 – 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, January 18, 2025 – 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, January 18, 2025 – 7:30 pm

The Addams Family

  • Tuesday, March 4, 2025 – 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, March 5, 2025 – 7:30 pm
The Book of Mormon
  • Friday, March 21, 2025 – 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, March 22, 2025 – 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 22, 2025 – 7:30 pm
Clue
  • Monday, April 21, 2025 – 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday, April 22, 2025 – 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, April 23, 2025 – 7:30 pm

Mystic Pizza

  • Tuesday, June 17, 2025 – 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, June 18, 2025 – 7:30 pm

How will I be notified if the grant is awarded?

The Arts Council of Wilmington and New Hanover County will notify awardees via an email award letter. The number of tickets and show the tickets are for will be discussed/confirmed at this time. Currently, the maximum number of tickets you can apply for and be awarded is 20. For the July 2024 cycle, grantees will be notified of ticket awards by August 1, 2024.

Who should I contact about the application for Broadway for a Better World?

For any questions about applications or granted tickets, please contact our Engagement Manager, Jacki Booth via email at jbooth@cfcc.edu.

Stay In Touch

Hear about our latest shows: Join Our Mailing List

Gift Certificates

Official ticketing provider for Wilmington NC’s Wilson Center – Broadway tours, national touring concert & comedy acts, rentals, and spectacular events.

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation, sexual orientation, gender identity, veteran status, and genetic information, or age.

The views expressed in performances at the Humanities and Fine Arts Center do not necessarily represent the views of the Humanities and Fine Arts Center, and should not be attributed to the Humanities and Fine Arts Center, Cape Fear Stage, Cape Fear Community College, CFCC Board of Trustees, CFCC Foundation, or the Faculty and Staff of CFCC.

©2024 Cape Fear Community College